MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

(FOURTH MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY)

BULLETIN PART II

(General Information relating to Legislative and other matters)

<u>No. 18</u>

Thursday, May 10, 1984.

NOMINATION OF MEMBERS TO VARIOUS LEGISLATURE COMMITTEES

The Hon'ble Speaker is pleased to nominate members to the following Committees for a period of one year with effect from 10.5.84 or till they are reconstituted:-

I. <u>RULES COMMITTEE</u>

- (1) Dr. H. Thansanga, Speaker Chairman
- (2) Pu K. Sangchhum Member
- (3) Pu Lalhlira Member
- (4) Pu Saikapthianga Member
- (5) Pu Lalhuthanga Member
- (6) Pu Vaivenga Member
- (7) Pu Rochhunga Ralte Member
- (8) Pu Zosiama Pachuau Member

(9) Pu Zairemthanga -

Member

Member

II. BUSINESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

(1) Dr. H. Thansanga, Speaker	-	Chairman

- (2) Pu Liansuama Member
- (3) Pu Rochhunga Ralte Member
- (4) Brig. T. Sailo Member
- (5) Pu R. Thangliana, Minister Member

Parliamentary Affairs

(6) Pu J. Thanghuama - Member

III. COMMITTEE ON PROVILEGES

- (1) Pu Vaivenga Chairman
- (2) Pu Lalhuthanga Member
- (3) Pu Z.D. Sangliana Member
- (4) Pu Zosiama Pachuau -
- (5) Pu Hiphei Member
- (6) Pu Hari Kristo Chakma Member
- (7) Pu Saikapthianga Member

IV. COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS

(1) Pu Saikapthianga - Chairman

(2) Pu Lallawmsanga Zadeng	-	Member
(3) Pu Arun Bikash	-	Member
(4) Pu R. Lalawia	-	Member
(5) Pu Lalhuthanga	-	Member

V. COMMITTEE ON SUBORDINATE LEGISLATION

(1) Pu Liansuama	-	Chairman
(2) Pu F. Lalramliana	-	Member
(3) Pu Z.D. Sangliana	-	Member
(4) Pu Hiphei	-	Member
(5) Pu Lalhmingthanga	-	Member
(6) Pu K.L. Lianchia	-	Member
(7) Pu R. Lalawia	-	Member

VI. COMMITTEE ON GOVERNMENT ASSURANCES

(1) Pu Lalhlira	-	Chairman
(2) Pu Lalhmingthanga	-	Member
(3) Pu VanlaInghaka	-	Member
(4) Pu Saikapthianga	-	Member
(5) Pi K. Thansiami	-	Member
(6) Pu K. Biakchungnunga	-	Member
(7) Pu J. Thanghuama	-	Member

VII. HOUSE COMMITTEE

(1) Pu K. Sangch	um, Dy. Speaker	- Chairm	an
------------------	-----------------	----------	----

- (2) Pu Arun Bikash Member
- (3) Pu F. Lalramliana Member
- (4) Pu R. Lalawia Member
- (5) Pu Liansuama Member
- (6) Pu K. L. Lianchia Member

VIII. LIBRARY COMMITTEE

(1) Pu Vanlalnghaka	-	Chairman
(2) Pu F. Lalramliana	-	Member
(3) Pu Lallawmsanga Zadeng	-	Member
(4) Pu Liansuama	-	Member
(5) Pu Rochhunga Ralte	-	Member
(6) Pu Z.D. Sangliana	-	Member

L.C.THANGA,

Secretary

MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

(FOURTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY)

BULLETIN PART II

(General Information relating to Legislative and other matters)

<u>No. 19</u>

Thursday, May 10, 1984.

MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

The Hon'ble Speaker announced in the House on 10th May, 1984 that the following Members nominated by each parties would constitute the Public Accounts Committee without having election for a period of 30 months with effect from 10th May, 1984 or till it is reconstituted:-

- (1) Pu K. Biakchungnunga
- (2) Pu K. L. Lianchia
- (3) Pu Lalhlira
- (4) Pu F. Lalramliana
- (5) Pu Hiphei
- (6) Pu Saikapthianga
- (7) Pu Hari Kristo Chakma
- (8) Pu Lalhuthanga
- (9) Pu J. Thanghuama

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE ON ESTIMATES

The Hon'ble announced in the House on May 10, 1984 that the following members nominated by each parties in the House would constitute the Committee on Estimates for a period of 30 months with effect from 10th May, 1984 or till it is reconstituted:-

- (1) Pu Zalawma
- (2) Pu Arun Bikash
- (3) Pu Rochhunga Ralte
- (4) Pu Vanlalnghaka
- (5) Pu Liansuama
- (6) Pu Z.D. Sangliana
- (7) Pu Zosiama Pachuau
- (8) Pu Lallawmsanga Zadeng
- (9) Pu R. Lalawia

<u>No. 21</u>

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN TO FINANCIAL COMMITTEE

The Hon'ble Speaker is pleased to appoint Pu K. Biakchungnunga as Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee and Pu Zalawma as Chairman of the Committee on Estimates.

L. C. THANGA,

Secretary

MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

(FOURTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY)

BULLETIN PART II

(General Information relating to Legislative and other matters)

<u>No. 22</u>

Thursday, May 10, 1984.

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

The Hon'ble Speaker is pleased to constitute General Purposes Committee with the following Members:-

(1) Speaker	-	Ex-Officio Chairman
(2) Deputy Speaker	-	Ex- Officio Chairman
(3) Members of the Panel of Chairmen	-	"
(4) Chairman of all Standing Legislature	-	"
Committees		
(5) Leader of the Opposition	-	"
(6) Minister i/c Finance	-	"
(7) Minister i/c PWD	-	"
(8) Minister i/c Parliamentary Affairs	-	u

The membership of this Committee is in the capacity of designation.

L.C.THANGA,

Secretary